As part of a paid membership, you get to book 1 Mentor Hour each month.
- If you're seeing 'greyed out' disabled Mentor Hour buttons, this means you have already booked someone. This resets every 30 days.
- If a mentor says 'Booked Out', the Mentor has already been booked by someone els
To edit your business profile, please login to the Membership and visit your profile. You will see 'edit profile' icons which gives you complete control over editing and updating your profile. If you have any issues with this, please email email@example.com
Going overseas? Moving house? Sometimes you'll need to take a break and that's totally fine. You are more than welcome to pause your membership for 1-3 months, after which time it will start renewing again. Simply contact us and we will arrange. Please note, during this time you will not be able to attend events/webinars/The Mentor Hour.
Absolutely. You can cancel the membership any time throughout the month and you will not be charged at the next billing cycle. Simply login to the membership, visit 'Settings' and cancel or upgrade/downgrade your profile. Changes will take effect at the end of the billing period.
Please note, members who wish to re-join later will have to pay the current membership price.
We are happy to offer you a refund on any membership purchased within 72 hours from purchase date if you change your mind. Please contact us to arrange a refund.
This is billed on a month-to-month subscription basis, automatically renewing every 30 days. You can cancel this any time by contacting us.
Please allow 2-3 working days for a mentor to respond to the Mentor Hour request. If you don't hear back, please message firstname.lastname@example.org and we will follow up. We will always make sure to refer similar mentors if the original request cannot take place for any reason!